Tuesday’s Tiny Garden Tour

Good Morning and hope everyone enjoyed their holiday weekend.  It felt great to finally have some down time from school. I always look forward to spending the holiday time with my hubby and our two college kiddos.

I have waited a very long time to be free to weed our garden but all the weather seems to do lately is RAIN!!   Huge and heavy downpours.  Day and night…rain and more rain.  We are so waterlogged and the weeds are loving every minute of it.  lol

Our waterlogged back patio

Our waterlogged back patio

Our waterlogged veggie garden

Our waterlogged veggie garden

This morning I was thankful for the cooler temperatures and decided to seize the moment to weed our lettuce bed.  I am determined to weed until it rains, that is if my back can hold out.  LOL

Our lettuce bed has blotted and it is time to plant something else in it's place.

Our lettuce bed has blotted and it is time to plant something else in it’s place.

Making progress with my weeding of the lettuce bed

Making progress with my weeding of the lettuce bed

I have enjoyed spending my brunch time with you and look forward to posting again tomorrow.

Best Wishes my sweet gardening peeps and as always, thanks for stopping by for a quick visit.

Dana

2 thoughts on “Tuesday’s Tiny Garden Tour

Leave a Reply

