Sweet Summer Sunday Week One Day One

Good Morning my sweet gardening peeps.  I am delighted to start my Sweet Sunday with you.  I took a few quick pics to share with you and hope that yall are enjoying your holiday weekend as well.  It is finally official, I am out of school for the summer!!! 🙂

Happy Happy Joy JOy!!

Our little family doesn’t have any big vacation plans for this summer but we are looking forward to spending the summer at home as a stay-cay. Nothing fancy, just enjoying the company of our family and friends.

backyard patio potted lemon tree

Our first season patio potted lemon tree.

harvest fresh cucumbers backyard garden zone 8

our first cucumbers of the summer season

potted potatoes zone 8 backyard garden

zone 8 backyard potted potatoes

patio potted satsuma tree season 1 zone 8

patio potted satsuma tree

Best wishes sweet gardening peeps and hope to see you again tomorrow.

Thanks for stopping by and I would love to hear how you plan to spend your summer.

Dana

5 thoughts on “Sweet Summer Sunday Week One Day One

    • salads for sure, but when I am feeling nostalgic about my childhood summers at my grandparents I slice the home grown cucumbers up and pour apple cider vinegar over them. delish!! I would love to try and pickle some.. Best wishes plumdirt and thanks for stopping by 🙂

Leave a Reply

